Basic Training Photos

So whether you may know this or not already, my man is currently going through basic training at Fort Leonard Wood in Missouri. After doing a lot of stalking once I found out his unit I found a website that posts all of the shots of the guys during basic training. I have seen some of the best and worst pictures on there. There are some pretty awesome action shots as well as some candids of them just standing around. A lot of the guys pose and smile too, all except my boy. He clearly does NOT like to smile. Figures my boy would be the grump :P While they may not necessarily be the most flattering pictures at times they are my clue into the world of BCT. They typically update the site once a week with the new pictures. Depends on the day or activity there may be hundreds of pictures or just a few. I have been able to find my guy in almost all of the albums eve if it is just one or two. If you have someone currently in BCT or who has graduated within the last couple of years the photos may be online.

Here are some of the sites:

www.ftwoodphotos.com

www.ftsillphotos.com

www.ftbenningphotos.com

www.ftjacksonphotos.com

www.asoldiersimage.com

If I have forgotten any I apologize and feel free to let me know and I will add it in, but you should be able to figure out your site from those examples. After that just go to your loved one’s unit. For those who may be a little confused,

  • If your loved one is currently there they will be listed under whatever their unit is (i.e. A31, B31, etc.)
  • For graduates they will first be listed under their unit and then the graduation date (i.e. A31_20120831- if this looks like a slight mess the numbers read yyyymmdd)

Hope this helps connect you guys to your loved ones while they are way. While the lack of communication is tough, I know these photos help keep me in the loop and give me an ounce of sanity. Of course if you have any questions feel free to email me or comment on the post!

-AB

4 thoughts on “Basic Training Photos

  1. Would like to add one for anyone who has a significant other going to 68W training… Combat Medic. http://www.asoldiersimage.com A photographer posts photos from FTX at Camp Bullis and I’m not exaggerating when I say there are upwards of about 4000 photos for each company that goes to Bullis!

  2. I am very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

Leave a Reply

